During the Tenth Anniversary Conference in June 1997, Prof. David Cadman and Dr Russell Schiller were admitted as Honorary Fellows of the Society of Property Researchers. This was the first occasion the Society had made such an award.

Fellowship of the SPR is the highest honour in the Society's gift to bestow. Recipients will be exceptional individuals who are from time to time judged in the opinion of the Committee to have made an outstanding, and probably life-long, contribution to our discipline or to the Society.

Paul McNamara OBE
Past President 2001 - 2007

Tony Key

Past Fellows
1997 - 2004 Dr Russell Schiller
1998 - 2009 Honor Chapman CBE
1999 - 2006 Dr Peter Evans
2011 - 2011 Nick Tyrrell
2018 - 2018 Joe Valente

Ian Cullen

Andrew Smith, Current President 2014 -


With a membership of over 500 property professionals, advertising your job vacancies with us gets results. Click here to find out more.


If you want to reach an audience of over 500 professional researchers, consider the benefits of sponsoring a SPR event. Click to find out more.